Janel's Fashion Journey

Monday Morning Grind

Posted on: July 25, 2011

 

Cardigan: The Limited, Tank: Gap, Chinos: J Crew, Pearls: Express

Good morning all. Well this is my first outfit post so I hope you enjoy. I don’t know what I was thinking when I committed to outfits posts. I HATE taking pictures. I need to lose about 15 pounds and lately my skin has been very OUT OF WACK!

Bag: Aldo Shoes

Any way, I don’t know about you but my Monday mornings are normally hectic. It normally consist of the following questions:

  1. What to Wear?
  2. What to Eat for Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner?
  3. What am I wearing to the gym?
  4. Where’s by badge?
  5. Where are my keys?
  6. Did I feed and walk Teddy?
  7. So on and so on and so on…

 

Shoes: Jessica Simpson

When I get to work, I’m normally cleaning out last week items from my Outlook inbox, straightening my desk, checking on my staff, answering an awful amount of questions from my internal and external clients, and so on. Normally, by the time I look up its noon and I’m prying myself away from my desk for lunch. I almost always leave work on Mondays feeling like I got nothing accomplished because there are just so many small tasks to complete.

Oh well, I sure hope you enjoy the pictures. Excuse the low quality. I’m new to this whole picture/blogging thing and it’s too hot to take pictures outside. In Alabama the weather is easily 90 degrees in the AM with humidity of 50% or more.

Have a fabulous day everyone.

XOXO, Janel

1 Response to "Monday Morning Grind"

Somebody looks ready for work…cute outfit babe:)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The Journey Milestones

July 2011
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Bloggers Do It Better
