Janel's Fashion Journey

Just a Few Words

Posted on: August 28, 2011

So I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned this or not but I HATE taking pictures. I’m highly critical of myself and over the past few months, my weight and skin have been out of whack. Hunny says I’m too hard on myself but how does the saying go, “You are your worst critic!”

I used to be really into fitness which of course a healthy body takes care of a healthy face but my work has been extremely stressful. With the end of the year approaching, I’m hoping some things will slow down at work, and I can get back into my normal routines. I’m also looking forward to a few things including: me and the beau’s anniversary, a concert in October, family birthdays, and Christmas! Is it to early to talk about that now?? (As I type this, I’m now singing, “Sleigh bells ring, are you listening…”) I know too early.

Well see below a few pics of me in the office. I was traveling this day and in one of our vacant offices so I was much more casual than I normally am.

Enjoy!

Blazer: Thrifted No Tag/ Tank: Old so I don't remember/ Jeans: Thrifted/ Sunnies: JCP

Tank Detailing

Bangle: ALDO

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The Journey Milestones

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Bloggers Do It Better
